top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKara Squire

Coloring App

The wave of adult coloring books was absolutely up my alley. I went through a phase where I had three or four coloring books and oodles of coloring utensils. While it did help with my anxiety, and I still pull out my actual coloring stuff every once in a while, I found that when I needed to calm down or had a bout of anxiety out in the wild, my supplies would be sitting at home, useless.

That’s where this weeks topic comes in. Coloring apps. There are a ton of them out there (I’ve tried most of the free ones…) but I always come back to the same one. It’s called Happy Color. There are two things you need to know with this app.

1. It’s more of a color by number situation and you have no control over the colors. This takes away from the creative aspect of coloring but for me it takes out the stress of choosing colors.

2. It’s free with ads. The ads can be annoying but I find it worth the wait anyway. There is a way to pay the ads away but it’s like $8 and I’m not that desperate yet…

Something I love about this particular app is the replay at the end of the coloring session. It speeds the rate up and shows where you colored. It’s hard to explain but I’ll insert a clip of it below.

The Replay

I hope you check the app out and let me know if you like. I know it helps me and I’ve had friends say that it helps them too. Happy coping!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Journaling

One of the most effective ways I’ve found to cope is to write about what is going on in my head. It helps to pull those thoughts out and ink them into the real world. I can examine them and think them

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page