top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKara Squire

My Version of a Vision Board

I am no expert when it comes vision boards. There are one-million-and-three experts out there who can tell you why you should make one. I do it because I’m goal oriented and I actually enjoy putting it together. It makes me happy.

I enjoy finding images that express my goals and motivating quotes. I do it naturally already but it’s nice to have a physical representation of it.

I have two different methods. The wall and the journal.

  1. Create a list of goals for your life.

  2. Scour the internet for pictures (Pinterest and Unsplash are great resources) and quotes that inspire you/are closely related to your goals. Save them all to the same document (I use google docs).

  3. Print them out. Color is preferred and looks better in my opinion but, you do you.

  4. Cut them out.

  5. Spend some time arranging them in ways you like before you tape them down.

  6. Tape those suckers down.

When I start a new journal I like to tape them to the inside of the cover like above. But you can also just tape them onto normal pages of the journal.

For a wall creation, I try to focus on shape. What does it look like overall? Above, I liked the idea of the pieces ascending up. I’ve also done more of a oval, like below.

That’s it! It’s super simple but fun. Enjoy.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Journaling

One of the most effective ways I’ve found to cope is to write about what is going on in my head. It helps to pull those thoughts out and ink them into the real world. I can examine them and think them

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page