top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKara Squire

Hey There

It’s a wave…because I’m saying hello. Photo by Jeremy Bishop on Unsplash

Hi.

I just thought I’d start by telling you, lovely reader, why I’m doing this. Why I’m starting this blog.

There are several reasons but mostly to remind myself how to cope. I have issues. A whole list of reasons why I am the way I am. ADHD. Depression. Anxiety. PTSD. The list goes on. In order to get through a day or a week or a year, I have to use coping mechanism.

As I’ve lived with these issues, I’ve figured out what helps to calm me down or focus or smile. I figured I could document those things here and maybe others could find them and be able to see if it helps them in their lives. That’s the hope anyway.

Here’s to coping and the many mechanisms that get us there.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Journaling

One of the most effective ways I’ve found to cope is to write about what is going on in my head. It helps to pull those thoughts out and ink them into the real world. I can examine them and think them

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page